Board of Directors

The Friends of Birch State Park’s Board of Directors is made up of a talented group of volunteers. These individuals selflessly offer their time and resources for the improvement of Birch State Park.

The Friends of Birch State Park’s Board of Directors adhere to a code of ethics. » Click Here to View Code of Ethics.


Board Member Ashley Sawyer Smith

Ashley Sawyer Smith | Sawyer Smith Law


Board Member Jim Ellis

Jim Ellis

Ellis Diversified, Inc.


Board Member Christine Madsen

Christine Madsen

Mad 4 Marketing, Inc.


Board Member Nancy Thies

Nancy Thies

Community Foundation of Broward


Board Member Tom Byrne

Tom Byrne

New River Capital Partners, LP


Board Member Stephen Botek

Stephen Botek

Botek Thurlow Engineering, Inc.

Board Member Brittany Caldwell Beard

Brittany Caldwell Beard

AXG Advisors

Board Member Christie Caliendo

Christie Caliendo

JM Family

JaCinda Carey

JaCinda Carey

Seacrest Pools

Board Member Tyler Chappell

Tyler Chappell

The Chappell Group, Inc.

Board Member Patrick Daoud

Patrick Daoud

Daoud’s Fine Jewelry

Board Member Dawn Read

Dawn Read Diehl

Winterfest, Inc.

Board Member Laura Elmore

Laura Elmore


Board Member George Fussell Sr.

George Fussell Sr.


Board Member Heather Geronemus

Heather Geronemus

Ultimate Kronos Group

Board Member Whitt Markum

Whitt Markum

Stiles Construction

Board Member Mary Lou Ruderman

Mary Lou Ruderman

Ruderman and Company, PA

Board Member Julie Saumsiegle

Julie Saumsiegle

Morgan Stanley

Board Member Stephen Tilbrook

Stephen Tilbrook

Akerman LLP

Board Member William Walker

William Walker

Water Taxi

Board Member Paul Weinberg

Paul Weinberg

Keith & Associates

Honorary Council

Honorary Council Members Joe & Wini Amaturo

Joe and Wini Amaturo

The Amaturo Group

Picture of Past Executive Director Gale Butler

Gale Butler

Board Member Robert Roselli

Robert Roselli

Roselli Law